Reactive config

Day 2 /  / Track 4  /  RU

When developing big distributed apps, it is usually considered a good thing to separate the app configuration from its business logic. For this purpose developers often use a configuration file or a separate configuration-managing service. But how does the reboot proceed?

What if we want to reboot not the whole config, but only the modified parameter, and don't want to wait for scheduling? What if we want to describe more complex scenarios of parameter reboot, such as database connection reboot or external service restart?

Together we'll try to work out how to make such a solution and integrate it into your project. We'll learn how to use Scala and its reactive libraries, especially Monix, for this purpose. We'll learn how to store configuration in systems like etcd or Consul.

No functional programming hardcore, we promise.


Download presentation
Pavel Kondratyuk
Pavel Kondratyuk
Tinkoff.ru

Pavel is a Scala developer at Tinkoff.ru, building highload, asynchronous applications. He has experience in Information Security and IT infrastructure administration. Interested in functional programming and AI.

Реактивный конфиг

День 2 /  / Зал 4  /  RU /

При разработке больших распределенных приложений хорошей практикой считается отделение конфигурации приложения от бизнес-логики. Как правило, это реализуется при помощи конфигурационного файла или отдельного сервиса, управляющего конфигурацией, но как происходит перезагрузка?

Что, если мы хотим перезагружать не весь конфиг целиком, а только измененный параметр, и при этом не ждать шедулинга? Что, если мы хотим описывать более сложные сценарии перезагрузки параметров, например, перезагрузку соединения с базой данных или рестарт внешнего сервиса?

Вместе мы попробуем разобраться, как сделать и встроить себе в проект такое решение. Посмотрим, как использовать для этого Scala, ее реактивные библиотеки и, в частности, Monix. Научимся хранить конфигурацию в системах наподобие etcd или Consul.

Обещаем обойтись без ФП-жести.


Скачать презентацию
Павел Кондратюк
Павел Кондратюк
Tinkoff.ru

Работает Scala-разработчиком в Tinkoff.ru. Специализируется на проектировании и разработке высоконагруженных асинхронных приложений. Имеет опыт администрирования и работы в области информационной безопасности. Увлекается функциональным программированием и машинным обучением.